Write or (maybe) die

Wait, what? I’m supposed to start now? With nothing to go on? Not even a clue or a hint? That’s not fair! If I don’t get anything I’m just going to be spouting bull and non-sense. I thought this thing was supposed to help me? and what the hell is up with the timer? If I wasn’t paying attention a full five minutes would have passed by and I wouldn’t even notice. how does this damn thing work anyway? Am I supposed to just keep typing? and then what? I don’t even think I’ll get punished, whatever that means. How can I be punished through my computer anyway? Now my eye is starting to itch, my fingers are staring to cramp from the frantic typing and I still don’t know the punishment thing. Is this like Deathnote? Where I’ll die if I don’t hit whatever number of words I’m supposed to hit in…11 minutes and 22 seconds? That’s hardly fair. For one thing I know the name of the app is write or die but I didn’t think the punishment would actually result in my death. And for another there was nothing in the rules that said I was going to somehow die if I don’t complete this challenge. I still don’t get how this is supposed to help me write though, I’m just panicking away at a keyboard hoping I don’t die from clicking on this stupid thing. Nine minutes to go. Now what do I do? I’ve run out of things to think about. I don’t care if I’m going to die or not I AM NOT going to talk about the weather, or its humidity, or the ominous gathering of clouds signalling what might be a gentle drizzle over my area in a few hours that will no doubt be a nuisance to commuters everywhere for about twenty to thirty minutes and then disappear like nothing happened. A tricycle is driving past the house. For those who don’t know its basically a motorcycle with a roofed side car. It’s a staple in Philippine transport and one of the most annoying. But then again I would rather have readily available public transport than what they have to settle for in the US where you absolutely need a car because everywhere else outside a radius of thirty meters is too far a walk. I got a lot on here so far and I think I’m about to hit five hundred words with…five minutes to go! What the hell! How am I supposed to manage that? I think I even wasted a full five just trying to figure what to do at the start of this thing. Four minutes now. I can’t seem to think straight. My fingers are starting to noodle into pretzels and twists just to keep typing. I can see the veins on my knuckles starting to pop just a little bit. Man that’s gonna hurt when I reach seventy. Three minutes! Holy shit just five words to five hundred. And I just passed it! Whew! for a couple of seconds there I actually thought I wasn’t going to make it. So what about this punishment? Now that I know that I passed I can’t wait to see this punishment that won’t be inflicted upon me hahaha! Bring it on non-physical executioner of this app. 1.5 minutes to go and I can finally relax. This was kinda fun actually, though a little non-sensical. I mean I still have no idea what to write about except maybe about a possible rim reaper for this app, or maybe a black ops strike team. thirty seconds now. What’s going to happen? 10, 9,8,7,6,5,4,3,2,1…

Mag-iwan ng puna